Meet the Candidates

Idaho's 2020 Election Candidates sit down with Clint Schroeder, Regional Publisher of the Hagadone Media Group's North Idaho Newspapers to talk about a few of the important issues that our readers are facing in North Idaho.

Running for office is a step that few are willing to take and at times can be a difficult journey. Our goal is to allow candidates a platform to reach out to their constituents virtually, and without political bias.

Early voting for the 2020 General Election begins October 19, and The Coeur d’Alene Press is here for you! In addition to the Meet the Candidate feature, the 2020 Election program will include a Town Hall Forum to be held (online) October 5-8, and three printed Voter’s Guides. Watch the Press for details.

Election 2020 Town Hall Forums

United States Senate – Idaho

United States Congress – Idaho District 1

Idaho State Senate - District 2, 3, 4

Steve Vick

District 2

Idaho State House of Representatives

Vito Barbieri

District 2, Seat A

Jennifer Luoma

District 2, Seat B

Tony Wisniewski

District 3, Seat B

Kootenai County Sheriff

Kootenai County Commissioner

Kootenai County Prosecutor

North Idaho College Trustees

Todd Banducci

Zone 3

Gregory McKenzie

Zone 4

Michael H. Barnes

Zone 5